The Team

Introducing your management team:

The Strategic Direction of the Chamber of Commerce is set by the Board of Directors in conjunction with the Executive Director. In addition, the Board has the general charge and control of the policies, administration and finances of the Chamber. Board members are elected by the members at large, usually serve a 3-year term, and they can be re-elected for one further 3-year term. The Executive Director is hired by the Executive Committee with Board approval. The Executive Director is responsible for implementing the directives of the Board, creating an annual work plan, annual budget, facilitating the work of the committees and managing the daily operations of the Chamber as required. The full details for the respective responsibilities are in the approved Bylaws.

Meet the Mad River Valley Chamber of Commerce Staff:

Meet the 2022-2023 Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

  • Sean Kramer – Chair,  – 1824 House Inn
  • Anna Nasset– Vice-Chair, Executive Committee – Stand Up Resources
  • Mimi Buttenheim– Treasurer; Executive Committee – Mad River Distillers
  • Mary Tuthill – Secretary; Executive Committee  – Mad River Taste Place

Board Members

  • Kim Donahue– Inn at the Round barn Farm
  • Susan Edwards – Sugar Fish VT
  • Diane Forester – Sugarbush
  • TJ Greenwood – Mad Bush Falls
  • Matt Lillard – Mad River Glen
  • Roger Nishi – -Waitsfield & Champlain Valley Telecom
  • Steve White – Tucker Hill Lodge
  • Open Seat